Chandpur District

Map of Chandpur District.
Upazilas & Thanas:

Chandpur District (Chittagong division) with an area of 1704.06 sq km, is bounded by munshiganj and comilla districts on the north, noakhali, lakshmipur and barisal districts on the south, Comilla district on the east, meghna river, shariatpur and Munshiganj districts on the west. River erosion is a common feature in this district. The Padma and the Meghna meet near Chandpur Town and take a vast expanse. Main tributaries of the Meghna are Dakatia, Dhanagada, Matlab and Udhamdi. Ghorgaon Jala is a beel. Annual average temperature-maximum 34.3°C, minimum 12.7°C; annual average rainfall 2551 mm.
Map of Chandpur District. Collected from The Bangladesh Network.